T0 DIE OR NOT TO DIE

“To die or not to die that is the question” it really is. I need a new liver and new kidneys and there is a whole bunch of maybes in there. Even if someone were foolish enough to put me on a donor list I am 64 years old and what do I have to contribute to society. I made a mess of things the first time around no real reason to believe that another spin of the wheel  would yield any more promising. I received a letter from my gastroenterologist  that I need a new liver only they do not do that in Las Vegas, and my nephrologist says I will very soon need new kidneys. All I want is early admittance to Medicare but up until now I have not been considered sick enough. I really just need help with the medicine and seeing doctors who can order blood work. I a meeting set up with a advocate to help me sign up for the affordable care act as I said earlier in the blog my only real goal is to get my wife some sort of health care. my ship has definitely sailed. I have a special meeting set up with the local social security office to achieve that goal.

The medicine is killing me even with a medical discount cards giving me 60% off some of my more important medicines and there still$112.00 dollars a pop that is lots of greenbacks. but I use what ever resources I have.

My closing thoughts are this do not give over to despair because if you let them things will get worse. In Las Vegas the agency that can set you up with most likely avenues for relief is

OFFICE FOR CONSUMER HEALTH ASSISTANCE

555 EAST WASHINGTON AVE SUITE 4800

LAS VEGAS, NEVADA 89010

486-3587

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I have found everyone there friendly and committed to their work

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

